menu & search

BRIAN HARNETTY Rawhead & Bloodybones

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



推薦盤!ノスタルジックで映画中の世界のような素晴らしい情景。BONNIE PRINCE BILLYとのアルバムも当店ベストセラーのBRIAN HARNETTYのニューアルバム!

BONNIE PRINCE BILLYとの「SILENT CITY」、今回のアルバムと同じベレーザ大学に所蔵されているアパラチアのルーツミュージックのフィールド・レコーディングを使った「American Winter」SUN RAのアーカイヴを使った「The Star-Faced One」をリリースしてきたBRIAN HARNETTY。待望の新作です!子供たちによる民話の朗読の録音をもとにBRIAN HERNETTYのローズピアノやヴィブラホン、バンジョーやストリングスのバンドでの音源とのコンビネーションでノスタルジックな素晴らしい音世界です。朗読の部分を省いたバンドのインストゥールメンタルだけを収録したCD2との2枚組。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

Disc 1
1. Merrywise sample
2. Indians sample
3. Jake And His Master sample
4. Hale Family sample
5. Greedy Bear sample
6. Where Are You Going Pretty Bird sample
7. Everlasting Water sample
8. Rawhead & Bloodybone sample
Disc 2 (Instrumentals)
1. Merrywise (Instrumental) sample
2. Jake And His Master (Instrumental) sample
3. Greedy Bear (Instrumental) sample
4. Everlasting Water (Instrumental) sample
5. Rawhead & Bloodybone (Instrumental) sample

The third in a series of recording projects stemming from the Berea College Appalachian Sound Archives, Rawhead & Bloodybones (2015) combines samples of music and folk tales with live instruments. The historic archival recordings of children recounting folk tales were made by Leonard Roberts in the 1940s and 50s. The combination of the children’s youthful voices and the often gruesome stories they tell offers a striking and dramatic contrast. These recordings along with other archival samples from Berea are woven into a larger musical world, with additional instrumental parts added as a counterpoint to the stories.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。