menu & search


  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する




〈L.I.E.S.〉や〈MISTER SATURDAY NIGHT〉といったUSのエレクトロニック・ミュージックに、大きな変革をもたらしたレーベルからリリースし、TIMMANとのプロジェクトROMANSでもこの〈THE BUNKER NEW YORK〉からリリースしているGUNNAR HASLAMのフル・アルバム。BLACK VYNYL 2LP。 (サイトウ).

▼ Tracklisting

A1. Broadcast sample
A2. Kalapuyan sample
A3. Transdisciplinary sample
B1. nxbound sample
B2. Kjolle sample
B3. Rservoir sample
C1. Istvaeonic sample
C2. Kpalaga sample
C3. Kaltrees sample
D1. Invariance sample
D2. Density sample
D3. Second Version sample

The latest transmission from the world of Gunnar Haslam, Kalaatsakia wildly sprawls across the intersections of techno and more abstract sounds to take us on a wide-ranging journey from the subterranean to the coastal, from blown-out dub tones through fractured rhythms. An incredible work that is not easy to pigeonhole, Kalaatsakia is a full length album that navigates and sketches landscapes where new languages are created from old, dead ones to emerge as the lingua franca of interconnected immersive zones.

Haslam is an avid home listener of dub, dancehall and calypso, and that influence is quickly felt as Kalaatsakia launches with a tight electro snap and dubwise crash. Kalaatsakia advances and retreats seasonally, tightening up for the floor with the chrome-plated “Broadcast” and “Kjolle” while splintering apart on “Kalapuyan” and “nxbound”. Its constituent parts are often left to collapse in on themselves, smearing themes into residual trails. As the narrative of the album disintegrates and unfolds into more deconstructed territory, it stretches out even further with a striking skittering mental tease, settling into burbling sub-audible vocals and resonant spaces that all form a part of Haslam's self-created subconscious language.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。