menu 検索する ×閉じる

goat New Games / Rhythm & Sound

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



【追加プレス到着しました】ゴート待望の初LP版登場!西川文章の録音&ミキシング、RASHAD BECKERのマスタリング&カッティング、五木田智央の装丁という最強布陣でおくるミラクル物体。

GOAT初のアナログ・リリース。大阪EM RECORDSからです!! (サイトウ)

YPY/日野浩志郎が率いるインストゥルメンタル・カルテット、ゴート(goat)の待望のヴァイナルLPアルバムは、1st『New Games』と2nd『Rhythm & Sound』のベスト・パフォーマンスを再編成したLP版独自の選曲。今回、ベルリンのDubplates & Mastering(Rashad Beckerがゴートのファン)で新たにマスタリングして生まれ変わったサウンドは再生音量が大きければ大きいほど本領を発揮する。 ゴートは楽器の持つ音階を極力無視し、楽器を発音させる際に生じるノイズ、ミュート音、パルス音から楽曲を制作し、全員が「人間ドラムマシーン」となった演奏で世界中のオーディエンスを釘づけにする。一点集中で演奏に没頭する姿は、複数要素を集めて広くアピールしようとする方法が常態になりつつある現代バンド事情とは真逆。本作はゴートの今後の名刺代わりとなる決定版! ▼ Tracklisting

A1.New Gamessample
B1.Solid Eyesample
B2.Ghosts Part 1sample
B3.On Firesample

This is the long-awaited, first-ever vinyl release from the Osaka-based band goat. The five tracks are compiled from their debut album "New Games" (2013) and their second album "Rhythm & Sound" (2015). The titles of those releases provide a hint: a sense of joyful play within defined structures, and an emphasis on propulsive pulse and a prioritizing of pure percussive sound over melodic content. With guitar, bass, drums and saxophone, goat create music which is unlike most rock bands, utilizing harmonics outside standard tonality, as well as clever muting, to craft intricate, driven, forceful compositions by Koshiro Hino, aka YPY. goat is currently going through a period of new development and further exploration of intertwining patterns of rhythmic repetition; this compilation is the bedrock. Superbly recorded and mixed by
Bunsho Nishikawa, mastered and cut by Rashad Becker, cover art by Tomoo Gokita, this release will be a revelation for your turntable.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。