menu & search


  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



CARL STONEの新作が、実験音楽界の異端的良いリリースの続くUS〈UNSEEN WORLDS〉からリリース。2LP「Himalaya」。これもダンスミュージック。

60年代から音楽活動をスタートしていて、Morton Subotnickに師事以降は主に電子音楽家として、実験的な音楽を生み出し続ける カール・ストーンのニューアルバム。シングルLPの「Baroo」に続いて「Himalaya」が〈UNSEEN WORLDS〉からリリース。MAXを使い2013年から2019年に製作された6つの楽曲。これまでもインスタレーション・パフォーマンスを行ってきた日本人アーチスト赤い日ル女(akaihirume)も1曲参加。サンプラーのように、切り刻んだ音源のループコラージュ的な手法を軸に破天荒なサウンドはカール・ストーンならでは。へんな民謡みたいなドローンもやってる。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1.Han Yan
A2.Bia Bia
A3.Jame Jam
C1.Fujiken (Final Section)
D1.Himalaya (with Akaihirume)

Following his critically acclaimed collections Electronic Music from the Seventies and Eighties and Electronic Music from the Eighties and Nineties, Carl Stone quickly follows-up Baroo (March 2019) with a double-LP album of recent works, including the final section of “Fujiken”, his epic journey through southeast Asian field recordings and street cassette culture. On all six tracks, composed between 2013 and 2019, Stone’s pan-global playground of looping synths and Asian pop culture remains as fertile as ever, digitally shattered into unimagined patterns and gestures, either through the MAX programming language or (in the case of “Kikanbou”) by generating live loops within an Elektron Octatrack sampler.

The title track is the first recorded release from Stone’s ongoing collaboration with the Japanese vocalist Akaihirume. Elsewhere new influences come from rock (the slow drum break of “Bia Bia”), disco (the Nile Rodgers-esque guitar riff “Kikanbou”) and hip hop (the frenetic percussion loop of “Han Yan”). Their diversity only adds to Stone’s borderless musical vision, a world where rhythm becomes atmosphere, song becomes beat, and pop becomes art.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。