menu 検索する ×閉じる

GARY DAVENPORT Scattered Thoughts

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



テキサス州サンアントニオからのCLEANERS FROM VENUSへの返答と、〈NUMERO GROUP〉もうたう、ドリームポップ。ポストパンク、アートロック、中古市場でも非常に入手困難として知られる〈CLOSET RECORDS〉と、GARY DAVENPORTにスポットを当てたコンピレーション。

テキサス州サンアントニオで、70年代末に盟友のMARK CHAMPIONと共に活動を始め、自主レーベル〈CLOSET RECORDS〉でリリースをしていたGARY DAVENPORTを〈NUMERO GROUP〉がコンパイル。オブスキュア・ポストパンクのスペシャリストJULIEN DECHERYとDJ SUNDAEがNOISE IN MY HEADの〈EFFICIENT SPACE〉からリリースした「Sky Girl」にもセレクトされた「Sarra」も収録。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1. Trust In Authority sample
A2. True Freedom sample
A3. Labyrinth sample
A4. Symbols sample
A5. Journey To Oaxaca sample
A6. Sarra sample
A7. Akhalden sample
B1. A Desperate Situation sample
B2. Transience sample
B3. Romanticizing Again sample
B4. Scattered Thoughts sample
B5. In America There's Everything (The Clean Bomb) sample
B6. From The Island sample

Superlative dream pop and phased-out post punk from San Antonio’s answer to Cleaners From Venus. The manic energy and emotional power of Closet Records founder Gary Davenport is undeniable. This tidy 13-song collection compiles, for the first time, the best of his lo-to-mid-fi work with Mannequin and various other 100 press combos and configurations.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。