menu 検索する ×閉じる

HOWIE LEE & DUTCH E GERM Extras (cassette​-​only)

  • 試聴する



アジア、中国の電子音楽、現行アーチストの中では外せないアーチストHOWIE LEEがGANG GANG DANCEのDUTCH E GERM(TIM DEWIT)と組んだ音源が韓国の〈TONAL UNITY〉からカセットリリース。

LA、Alpha Pup Recordsから2016年のアルバム「Mù Chè Shān Chū」以来のフィジカルリリース、となる北京のHOWIE LEE。DUTCH E GERMとのコラヴォレーション。中国の伝統音楽、劇的要素、仏教的要素も感じ取れるような、ニューエイジ、アヴァン・エレクトロニック・ミュージック。素晴らしい。推薦。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

01.Amazing Niulanshan, Village in the Fog (feat. Jason Hou & Soulspeak) (3:07)
02.Shunyi Horse Runner, Hidden Bath Center (feat. Jason Hou & Soulspeak) (9:13)
03.Less Oil & Salt, Live Life Longer (feat. Jason Hou & Soulspeak) (7:45)
04.Jason Music School (feat. Jason Hou) (5:10)
05.21st Century Suicide (5:30)
06.Revenge (11:25)
07.Wrath of God (8:30)

For our first release of the new decade, we are joyful in welcoming Howie Lee to the Tonal Unity family. A visionary artist combining a thirst for roots and culture with a prescient view of futuristic aesthetics, Howie is forging a singular path in China and abroad with mind-bending live shows, releases, and music videos. Co-founder of the Do Hits label in Beijing, Howie has been on a mission to explore Eastern sounds in bold new formations. On “Extras”, he presents us with a cassette-only release of 2 collaborative sessions with the enigmatic NYC artist Dutch E Germ.

A quietly influential figure in multiple musical zeitgeists, Dutch E Germ aka Tim DeWit was a founding member and producer of Gang Gang Dance. He went on to become a resident at Venus X’s GHE20 G0TH1K parties in NYC, and has scored runway shows for Hood By Air. He was sampled on Kanye’s hit ‘New Slaves’, and has remixed Eric Copeland of Black Dice, Fatima Al Qadiri, and Ben Frost.

The A-side of this cassette is taken from a cosmic session featuring fellow Do Hits label collaborator Jason Hou, alongside renowned beatsmith Kai Luen aka Soulspeak. The B-side is taken from a second session which sees Howie & Dutch exploring emotional depths and wide-open soundscapes. ‘Extras’ clocks in at around 50 minutes of in-between tracks and outernational goodness, exploring Eastern aesthetics within a fractal of sound.

Limited to 100 copies
No digital streaming
DL code given with purchase (on request)

01. 美丽的牛栏山,雾中的村庄
02. 顺义跑马地,隐藏的洗浴中心
03. 少油少盐更长寿
04. 杰森音乐学院
05. 21世纪自杀
06. 复仇
07. 上帝之怒



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。