menu 検索する ×閉じる

TOGETHER TRAX Celebrate / Ain't Nothin' Wrong

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



デトロイトの<UR>レーベル傘下の<HAPPY SOUL>から、'94年にリリースされていた2枚組コンピ「HAPPY TRAX VI」にフィーチャーされていた、UKベテランにして<MAHOGANY MUSIC>にも名をのこす古参・CHARLES WEBSTERによるアーリーワークスが、<MINT CONDITION>から再発!

名門<KMS>や<METROPLEX>といった主軸のほかに、URのリリース母体のサブマージがディストリビューションを担った<CYREN>や <DIRECT BEAT>、<HIPNOTECH>や<TEKNOTIKA>と同じく90年代初頭にMEMBER OF THE HOUSEや故・AARON CARLらをリリースしていたカルトレーベル<HAPPY SOUL>からリリースされていた、UKディープハウスの実力派・CHARLES WEBSTERによるTOGETHER TRAX名義によるレアトラックスがリマスタリングされ復刻。アシッドジャズ〜UKストリートソウルの香りを醸すフィーメール・ヴォーカルが印象的、初期のBLAZEやジョークラウゼルのINSTANT HOUESあたりにも近しいヴァイブスを宿した”Ain't Nothin' Wrong (This Time Mix)”(sample1)が最高!ゴスペリッシュでレイヴィなハウス”Celebrate”も2ヴァージョン、ミッドナイト・セレブレーションな”Celebrate (Very Smooth Mix)”(sample3)もグッドな4トラック。 (DNT)

▼ Tracklisting

A1.Celebrate (Endless Summer Mix)sample
A2.Celebrate (Very Smooth Mix)sample
B1.Ain't Nothin' Wrong (This Time Mix)sample
B1.Ain't Nothin' Wrong (Deep Different Dub)sample

Mint Condition continue their mission excavating the outer fringes of classic House and Techno. Unreleased mixes, classics and overlooked gems mined from the last 20+ of contemporary dance music are the order of the day. From Chicago, Detroit and New York to London and beyond, Mint Condition have got their expert digging hats on to bring you exclusive heat and those rarer than rare jams that have been on your wants list for years! Dig in....

Back to 1994 and Charles Webster's lesser used Together Trax alias brings us 4 tracks of that deep, soulful and slamming garage house sound. Released on UR's much celebrated Happy Soul sub-label, famed for its gospel soaked, piano driven uplifting jams, Together Trax serves it up in fine style. Strange for UR to sign 4 cuts from a guy from Derbyshire, but once you hear both sets of mixes of 'Celebrate / Ain't Nothin' Wrong' it all makes sense! Both tracks could have come from the deepest, darkest basement session in downtown Detroit no problem, and it's obvious why Mad Mike signed them. This is old-school house, for the connoisseur who remembers how it used to be, way back. When dance music was fun and put a smile on your fave. Often a rare catch, this 12" fetches tidy sums in the netherworld of Discogs and the like, but now it's here again, lovingly restored and ready to make its way into your record bag once again.

Together Trax has been legitimately re-released with the full involvement of Charles Webster and was remastered by London's Curve Pusher from the original DAT's especially for Mint Condition. 100% legit, licensed and released. Dug, remastered, repackaged and brought to you by the caring folks at your favourite reissue label - Mint Condition!



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。