• Digital

There's Always Next Year

  • Cat No: AAR023
  • Release: 2023-08-25


digital 1000 JPY

Track List

16bit/44.1khz [wav/flac/aiff/alac/mp3]

Analogue Attic presents the second solo release from label co-founder and one half of Australian duo Albrecht La'Brooy.

Six stunning compositions to soundtrack your half-time break, or to celebrate the big win, 'There's Always Next Year' is a tribute to the misguided hopes and dreams of a sports fan. Field recordings and commentary from a range of sporting codes weave between silky saxophone lines and piano chords in what is a textbook showcase of the classic Analogue Attic downtempo and early evening sound we've come to know.


Leo Yucht on Drums
Greg Carleton on Saxophone
Mastered by Corey Kikos

Out Digitally August 25
Vinyl early September.

Back to List


fold the sound player