• LP

In The Beginning

  • Cat No: NBN008
  • 2022-08-23

NOTHING BUT NETから、RAWなリズムマシーン、サンプラーを使ったサウンドプロダクションのDIYなインディーソウル。アナログリリース。

OnraとAll City Recordsが組むレーベルNOTHING BUT NETから、サウスキャロライナのコンテンポラリージャズ、ソウルシーンで活動してきたミューシャン、シンガーTEDDY BRYANTの初のアルバムリリース。コンテンポラリーなR&BやPPUあたりにもつうじるシンセブギーのDIYな魅力、ストリートソウルが交錯する地点。SADE、マービン・ゲイ、プリンスやクインシー・ジョーンズに敬意を表し、永遠の愛への頌歌、Dremy concept of sonic realnessと謳うインディーソウル魅力あふれる一枚。 (サイトウ)

Track List

  • A1. The Beginning: Intro

  • A2. Stay With Me

  • A3. Autumn Love

  • A4. I Dream of You

  • A5. Lakes And Streams

  • B1. I Want You

  • B2. Strangers In Love

  • B3. Take You On A Trip

  • B4. Are You Lonely

  • B5. Take A Look At Nature: Outro

NBN (Nothing But Net) Records are very proud to present ‘In The Beginning’, first solo LP from South-Carolinian singer, composer, songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Teddy Bryant.

Following dynamic musical years playing local shows with his Contemporary Jazz band Urbyne (since 1998), and releasing a Neo Soul album in 2012 as Moonlight Ora, Bryant now presents his first solo album. The son of a Jazz musician, Bryant began learning the piano from an early age, his natural talent for melodic and harmonic compositions didn't go unnoticed for long.

With this entirely self-produced album Teddy invites listeners to a trip around his world, at the crossroads of Contemporary Soul, Street Soul, Neo Soul and R&B, with the intention of creating a “dreamy concept of sonic realness, an ode to everlasting love, paying tribute to Sade, Marvin Gaye, Prince and Quincy Jones”.

Back to List


fold the sound player