menu & search

DREW McDOWALL X HIRO KONE The Ghost of Georges Bataille

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



英国インダストリアル・ミュージックCOILのオフィシャルメンバーでもあったDREW McDOWALLと、HIRO KONEのコラヴォレーション。

BOOKWORMSやDJ WEY aka DJ PYTHON, DAYWALKER + CF(WILLIE BURNS),VIA APP等もリリースしている NYC BANK RECORDSから、イギリスで90年代のCOILを支え、様々な仕事を残していDREW McDOWALLと〈GEOGRAPHIC NORTH〉からリリースあるNYCのHIRO KONEのコラヴォレーション。オブスキュアなヴォイス、モジュラー・シンセ、電子音のインダストリル、ダークなアートフォーム。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1. Barely Awake sample
A2. Dreaming Is Nursed In Darkness sample
B1. Bright Kiss of Fire sample
B2. Violence’s Detour sample

Drew McDowall and Hiro Kone's collaborative record "The Ghost of Georges Bataille" induces a state of suspense via sonic seance. Conjuring the sentiment of death as productive force, the artists join their analog paradigms to open a door elsewhere, or perhaps, inside - sublimating personal struggles into ritualistic offerings. Churning, cinematic, and pulsating with an organic sentience - The Ghost of Georges Bataille invites an undeniable presence into the consciousness and lulls both collectors and the newly inducted alike into catharsis - with the hairs on their arms standing up. Not for the casual listener.

Artwork by Tauba Auerbach
Written Produced and Recorded by Drew McDowall & Hiro Kone
Mixed by Hiro Kone
Mastered by Josh Bonati
Published by BANK Records NYC



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。