menu 検索する ×閉じる


  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する



〈EFFICIENT SPACE〉から、オブスキュアなスペイン産90sサウンド。BÉLVER YINのアルバム「Luz Bel」の再発。エモーショナルな正のサイケデリック、名作発掘。

メルボルンのアンダーグラウンド・ミュージックシーンの礎を築き、シドニー、ロンドンで展開しているMichael Kucykのラジオプログラム”NOISE IN MY HEAD"の再発レーベル〈EFFICIENT SPACE〉から、FELTやコクトーツインズを引き合いに出して紹介されている見過ごされてきたスペイン、サラマンカのバンドBÉLVER YINの再発。バンド名はペドロ・アルモドバル作品の脚本でも知られる同郷の作家ヘサス・フェレーロの小説から取られており、スリーブには老子の言葉が引用されている。エアリーなインストゥルメンタルが織りなすサウンドの魅力。リマスター、MUSIC FROM MEMORYの「Outro Tempo」シリーズの監修で知られるJohn Gomezがライナーノーツを手掛けています。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1.Relatos De Pragasample
A2.Por Una No Clara Razónsample
A3.Dias De Infancia (Para Adrián Y Gladys)sample
A5.La Vida Está En Otra Partesample
B4.Pétalos Y Cenizassample

Bélver Yin’s soul mining odysseys have been unjustly overlooked for three decades. An anomaly in the Spanish alt-pop scene, their forlorn instrumentals and ethereal romanticism would have struck a chord in the British league of Felt, The Chameleons, Cocteau Twins and Dif Juz, leaving their 1991 debut Luz Bel deserving of reappraisal.

While coining their band name from a Jesús Ferrero novel and quoting Laozi philosophy on album sleeves, Bélver Yin create illuminating textures that unlock a wordless language of memory and adolescent emotion. Formed in Salamanca by self-taught musicians Pedro Ortega Sánchez and José María Martín, the guitar-bass duo spent two years crafting their divine interplay with interim drummers before submitting a demo to Noisex Music, their only attempt at label courting. The phone rang mere days later with owner and producer Bernar Marks (The Dust Sessions) offering to cut an album and the band ventured to Valencia with cloud-touching optimism soon after.

Championed by local press, the release fell short of expectation, fueling the mythology of a vanished band known only to the initiated. Varying lineups would, however, continue to work in the shadows under Pedro’s direction, recording two spatially arranged follow-ups at their own pace in 1996 and 2005.

A glorious debut that undeniably set a high watermark, Luz Bel is finally available again, faithfully remastered by Mikey Young and featuring bilingual liner notes from John Gómez, the authoritative ear behind Outro Tempo.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。