menu 検索する ×閉じる

JACQUES RENAULT Neighboursoul Edits Vol.2

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する


Felipe Gordon、RahaanによるエディットをリリースしてきたスペインのNEIGHBOURSOUL RHYTHMSのエディットシリーズに、ブルックリンJACQUES RENAULT登場。

ファンキーなブラスロック、フォーンセクションやギターをチョップした「Magic Rhythm Machine」筆頭に、ディスコ、ファンク・テイストのハウス、グッド・パーティトラック四曲。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1.Magic Rhythm Machinesample
A2.JFK Disco Dubsample
B1.Real To Realsample
B2.Gotta Serve Somebodysample

New York flavoured edits by Jacques Renault in NeighbourSoul Rhythms’ third reference
Top house tunes and a lot of funk. This is how NeighbourSoul Rhythms’ third instalment of edits sound. This time under the stamp of Jacques Renault -currently resident in New York- NBS003 follows in the wake of its predecessor: 4 cuts direct to the dance floor, now cooked with special Brooklyn ingredients.
In NeighborSoul Edits Vol. 2, Renault, old acquaintance and emblem of the North American house scene, dusts off his art of sampling in 4 tracks that take a look back at a time in the America of discotheques, guitar riffs of funk and most importantly, dance.
4 edits from the late 70s and early 80s that confirm the label’s taste towards the oldfashioned sound born in the American continent. The EP begins with ‘Magic Rhythm Machine’, a true 70s disco banger and a prelude to what precedes it on the same side, ‘JFK Disco Dub’: a megafunk cut to be played at late
night hours. The B-side wanders between softer and more elegant sounds. Like ‘Real To Real’ (B1), with that fine and subtle touch of elegance of the North American master; or the B2, ‘Gotta Serve Somebody’, a slow closure, Groovy as hell and a fine line of acid cooked at low revs.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。