• LP

Cosmic Music For Higher And Lower Awareness

  • Cat No: HNRLP026
  • 2021-11-22

スウェーデン・アンダーグラウンドの要所BÖRFT RECORDSを主宰するJOACHIM NORDWALLによるプロジェクトTHE IDEALIST。幻覚的なコラージュのアシッド・サウンド!

Höga Nord Rekordsからの2NDフル・アルバム。TB-303、アシッドをベースに、オブスキュアなサウンド・ガイダンス、サイケデリックワールド。 (サイトウ)

Track List

  • A1. Universal Lover

  • A2. Elevation Dub

  • A3. 23 Dead

  • B1. War Chant

  • B2. High Times

  • B3. Animal Man

  • B4. Mind Dub

The music on this full-length record by The Idealist, released on Höga Nord Rekords could work as a soundtrack for a Voodoo-horror-movie. It´s creepy acid-driven sound, often with a 303 as the centrepiece of the rhythm, is the kind that you´d expected to being chased in a maze of trees to.

Something threatening lies in The Idealists second release on the label. His Leftfield/techno is both a dark cold electronic adventure with metallic percussions, both a distorted image of a vengeful nature; a forest working as a single entity to find and feed on human souls.

Just like contemporary acts like Ramadanman and Appleblim, The Idealist contributes and develops a sophisticated yet primal branch of modern, uncompromising electronic music.

Back to List


fold the sound player