menu 検索する ×閉じる

TRICKFINGER She Smiles Because She Presses The Butto

  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する
  • 試聴する




レッド・ホット・チリ・ペッパーズにも復帰したジョン・フルシアンテの変名によるドラムマシーン、シンセサイザーによるプロジェクトTRICKFINGER。これまでAcid Testから2枚のアルバムをリリースしていますが今回は、ACID TESTの別働レーベルAvenue 66からのリリース。多層的なシンセサイザーサウンド、ダブやミキシングのマジック。リズム、時間の感覚のユニークさ。「凡庸だ」みたいな論評見かけたけれど、ちゃんとよく聴いた方がいいと思います。 (サイトウ)

▼ Tracklisting

A1 Amb 404sample
A2 Brise 530sample
A3 Noice 405sample
B1 Plane 425sample
B2 Rhyme Four 412sample
B3 Sea YX6 451sample

On his third album as Trickfinger, John Frusciante makes the jump from Acid Test to its leftfield sub-label, Avenue 66, to unleash the full scope of his vision. On She Smiles Because She Presses The Button, the legendary, LA-based cult figure, presents his most diverse yet cohesive album to date.

Frusciante has the melodic and programming chops to jump from style to style while sounding only like himself. “Amb” is the welcome middle-ground between Balearic and IDM while “Brise” with its quick syncopations and rhythmic groove provide a contrasting fabric. Elsewhere, JF caroms through electro and pastoral, “intelligent” ambient. The common thread through this quixotic journey are his trademark, timeless melodies.

For years now, Frusciante has immersed himself in machines, learning tracker programs, synths and drum machines inside and out, applying the same, tireless approach he’s exhibited through-out his career. On She Smiles Because She Presses The Button, this period of intense study leads intense creative liberation.



  1. ページにある試聴ボタンをクリックすると、自動的に音が流れます。自動的に音が鳴らない場合は、プレイヤーの再生ボタンをクリックして下さい。
  2. 試聴中の曲の詳細を知りたい場合や購入したい場合は、プレイヤー内のタイトルをクリックすると、試聴を保持したまま、詳細ページへ移動します。