• 12inch
  • Recommended
  • Back In

Mondo Nuovo Vol.1

  • Cat No: SCR012
  • 2019-06-24


12inch ---- JPY

アナログ、溶解するような異空間電子音とトライバルなリズムの魅力。FRANCIS INFERNO ORCHESTRAとFANTASTIC MAN主宰のレーベル〈SUPERCONSCIOUS〉からベネチアのニューアーチストSIMONE DE KUNOVICHの12インチ。

ヴィンテージなシンセサイザー、モンドでビザールな電子音から、トライバルなビート、ディジュリドゥにも近いようなシンセ、そしてヒプノティックなエレクトロニックのハーモニクスへと展開するメディテーショナル・ディープハウス筆頭に、ドープなヴォイスナビゲート「 Birds of Nirvana」はじめメディテーショナルで、マジカルな世界観がすごい。推薦。 (サイトウ)

Venetian born Simone de Kunovich takes the Superconscious sound into refreshingly bizarre territory with his debut 12” Mondo Nuovo Vol. 1. A student of film and the arts, Simone digs deep into archives of the mondo and exploitation genres, sampling obscurities and piecing them together with vintage synthesisers and a modern ear, producing mind-melting psychedelia suitable for late-night hypnotica and introspective home-listening.

From the manic resonance in “Strategia della Tensione” to the blissful atmospheres of “Mondo Segreto”, Mondo Nuovo Vol 1. is an intelligent collage of inspirations that blurs the lines between dance music and cinematic artefacts. A unique experience which sits comfortably amongst the Superconscious back catalogue.

Back to List


fold the sound player